Kingdom of Bhutan? Asia? Uruguay?
Offers Reading Services
Unk
+ Reply to Thread

Thread: Gyutsang Gompa worldrescuegroup.org

Reputation Points
    Post Thanks / Like

Gyutsang Gompa worldrescuegroup.org

I came across this site: http://worldrescuegroup.org/. Has anyone tried their services?

Reputation Points
    Post Thanks / Like

Re: Gyutsang Gompa

This is interesting. It's in line with what I'm studying at the moment. I'll email them and ask a few questions to sound them out. I have a basic understanding of Tibetan Buddhism and left hand Tantra. If they're genuinely doing what they do they aren't all love, light, and good Karma. Hindu's practicing with them will have spent time in the Charnel grounds and most likely work with Kali and Shakti. They're both lovely ladies but not to be trifled with.

- - - Updated - - -

I took a look around and looked into a few things before I sent an email, and I don't think I'll bother now. Gyutsang Gompa doesn't exist apart from links to their web site. Gyu Tsang does, and it is in Bhutan, Bhutan is not the Tibetan plateau, it's highest peak being only slightly higher than the lowest point in the Tibetan plateau. Tsering Gyutse Does not exist outside of links to their website, and definitely not associated closely with The Dalai Lama. Tsering Gyatso (Tsering being the honorific name) is very real and was a member of the Dalai Lamas envoy on official visits. He died in 2009. You have a Sadhu with a wife, an 88 year old monk who attained nirvana at the age of 9. Need I go on? If they do actually do anything, it's not from a monastery, they aren't who they say they are, and they aren't exclusively practicing right hand Tantric magic.

Reputation Points
    Post Thanks / Like

Joethecat, did you send them an email?

Reputation Points
    Post Thanks / Like

Not yet no. I'm not sure there's any point, there's a lot of stuff they claim that doesn't add up. If I have time I will but I'm busy at the moment. Lots to do :)